About / History
Contact Us
Member Communities
Links to Other Sites

Contact Us

Office Bearers

The following are the office bearers for 2014 :

Pat Rivett — Chairperson
Email: chairperson.kin@knoxinterfaith.org.au

Gwenda Rait — Vice-Chairperson
 Email: vicechairperson.kin@knoxinterfaith.org.au

Mark Herrmann — Treasurer
 Email: treasurer.kin@knoxinterfaith.org.au

Peter Evans — Secretary / Public Officer
  Email: secretary.kin@knoxinterfaith.org.au
  Ph: (03) 9763 6213 (after hours only)

Lee Smibert — Publicity Officer
       Email: publicity.kin@knoxinterfaith.org.au


Knox Inter-faith Network Brochure (Warning - 3MB file!!)

Many Faiths, One Country - An Introduction to Some of the Faith Communities in the City of Knox

(Note about this brochure.  It is in Acrobat Reader (.pdf) format.  It is meant to be printed double-sided on A4 paper and folded into an 8-page A5-size brochure.)

Other Contacts



1) St Simon the Apostle Catholic Parish, Rowville

Church Address: 2 Taylors Lane, Rowville
Contact: Fr James Clarke,
               (03) 9764 4058 or office@stsimonsparish.com.au
Website: http://www.stsimonsparish.com.au/

Parish Vision: A community celebrating and living in Christ

2) Ferntree Gully Uniting Church

Church Address: 6 The Avenue, Ferntree Gully
Contact: (03) 9753 6522

History: We are a Lay Congregation, in cluster with Bayswater and Scoresby Uniting Churches. 

3) Temple Society Australia

Church Address: 51 Elizabeth St, Bayswater
Contact: (03) 9557 6713
Website: http://www.templesociety.org.au/

4) Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Church Address: 76 Cathies Lane, Wantirna South
Contact: (03) 9881 9700

5) Janssen Spirituality Centre

Location: 6 The Avenue, Ferntree Gully
Contact: (03) 9753 6522

Website: http://www.janssencentre.org/

6) St Mina and St Marina Coptic Orthodox Church

Church Address: 41-59 Saffron Drive, Hallam
Contact: (03) 9796 5257

Website: http://www.hallamcopts.org.au/